Daria Mudrova

Where are you from?

I was born in a small city in Russia – Orenburg. My conscious period of life was spent in Moscow.

Where do you live now?

I live in the best city in the world – New York City.

Why is New York City the best city in the world?

New York is the city of opportunities and great energy! You can meet people from all over the world and learn about different cultures. You can be around the best open minded talents, creatives, trendsetters and people who change the world.

How old are you?

32 years old

Where do you work? 

I am a freelancer: influencer marketing, collaborating with brands, developing an online art-gallery and contributing articles to beauty, fashion and lifestyle magazines.

What is the online art gallery all about?

It’s a platform for contemporary artists to exhibit their artwork and review art events in NYC.

Is there someone famous that you admire?

Maye Musk –  She is the mother of Elon Musk. She is breaking old-fashioned beauty standards. At 69 y.o., she is signing contracts with modeling agencies, appears on magazine covers and brings confidence to women working in the fashion industry.

Favorite Book: 

The Master and Margarita – it’s a Russian classic by Mikhail Bulgakov.

Favorite Movie:

Home Alone

Pets:

 I dream about having cats and dogs.

Favorite Social Media Platform:

Instagram – It is still the largest marketing platform for creatives.

What did you dream of doing when you were older?

I wanted to be a Cosmonaut (Astronaut that is certified by The Russian Space Agency)

What is your career goal in 10 years?

Owning multiple businesses that are hopefully media focused.

What are your goals for social media?

To contribute interesting information about social issues, wellness, fashion and beauty. To speak about sustainability and consciousness.

How do you grow your audience?

Nothing specific – sharing content, meeting people in real life and maintaining relationships with them. I’m optimistically looking forward to organic growth.

Are you in a relationship?

Yes, I have a boyfriend.

Dating Rules:

To be honest.

Turn-ons:

Intelligence.

Perfect Date:

Dinners when my boyfriend cooks for me.

People Say I Look Like:

Nicole Kidman, Amy Adams.

Celebrity Crush:

JLo.

What brightens my day:

My work, Yoga, Sports.

Never leave home without:

A smile and my keys.

Rules To Live By:

Be yourself.

Favorite outdoor activity:

Skiing – I’ve skied in Russia, Bulgaria and Vermont.

Where is your favorite vacation spot?

Bali – It has great energy, culture, atmosphere. It was the first place in Asia I visited and I fell in love!

What is a guilty pleasure (food)?

Blueberry cheesecake.

What is a guilty pleasure (non-food)?

Netflix.

Favorite Netflix Series?

Queen’s Gambit.

Do you have a hidden talent?

I’m a good singer.

What you like to sing?

Random Russian songs that I like to sing during long road trips 🙂

What is your favorite spice?

Cinnamon.

What is your favorite sports team? 

The Russian Olympic Figure Skating team.

You seem to really love your home Russian culture. What do you miss most?

Russian food. I love borsch. 🙂